Bihar Govt New Cabinet Ministers List

Bihar Govt New Cabinet Ministers List & Their Powers in new Alliance

The current cabinet of Bihar consists of 31 ministers, including the Chief Minister (CM). In addition, there are two BJP deputy chief ministers serving in the cabinet for the state of Bihar. Everyone’s attention is focused on Bihar right now because Nitish Kumar, president of the Janata Dal-United (JDU), is about to take the oath of office for the eighth time as the chief minister of the Grand Alliance, and Tejashwi Yadav will be at his side as the deputy. Below you will find a complete Bihar Govt New Cabinet Ministers List of the portfolios that will be held by cabinet ministers, bihar ministers, and party ministers in 2022.

Bihar Govt New Cabinet Ministers List

Nitish Kumar, the Chief Minister of Bihar, added eight new members to his cabinet on Sunday. All of the new members are from his party, the Janata Dal (United). The extension of the cabinet did not include any representatives from the BJP or the LJP, two of the coalition parties. After the cabinet enlargement, Kumar said that he had offered a seat to the BJP in his cabinet, but the saffron party was not particularly interested in accepting the offer. Sushil Kumar Modi, the Deputy Chief Minister and a prominent leader in the BJP, echoed Kumar’s statements and added that the party had been given a cabinet position but decided against accepting it at this time.

Party Tentative number of ministerial berth Probable ministers
RJD 16 Tejashwi Yadav, Tej Pratap, Alok Kumar Mehta, Chandra Shekhar, Sunil Kumar Singh, Bhai Virendra, Anita Devi, Surendra Yadav etc.
JD(U) 11-13 All existing ministers. Upendra Kushwaha might be an addition
Congress 4 Madan Mohan Jha, Shakeel Ahmad, Rajesh Ram, Ajit Sharma
HAM 1 Santosh Kumar Suman
Independent 1 Sumit Kumar Singh

“Nitish Kumar has proposed to the BJP that they appoint someone to the open cabinet position. The BJP made the decision to do so in the future “tweets were sent out by the deputy chief minister. Lalji Tandon administered the oath of office and secrecy to new ministers at a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan in this city, including Narendra Narayan Yadav, Shyam Rajak, Ashok Choudhary, Bima Bharti, Sanjay Jha, Ram Sewak Singh, Niraj Kumar, and Lakshmeshwar Rai.

Bihar New Cabinet Ministers Updates 

Today, the ritual of taking the oath of office will take place at the Raj Bhavan at two o’clock in the afternoon. Nitish has staked his claim to form the next government in Bihar with the backing of seven parties and 164 MLAs. This comes after Nitish severed relations with the BJP earlier in the week. The Mahagathbandhan (Grand Alliance), which consists of seven parties and one independent, will work closely together, Nitish assured reporters after his second meeting with Governor Phagu Singh Chauhan yesterday.

It is expected that the RJD will become the coalition’s senior partner with 79 members, staking claim to crucial portfolios such as finance and home. 

In addition to having the lion’s share of Cabinet seats, the RJD will also claim various crucial ministries, including the finance and home departments, a senior RJD official said. As the lion’s share of seats in the Cabinet is held by the RJD, this is to be expected.

Bihar Cabinets Powers in New Alliance

Hussain has been assigned responsibility for the Industry portfolio, while Shrawan Kumar will be in charge of the Rural Development portfolio. Nitin has been sworn in as the new Minister of Road Construction. The position of Minister of Forests and Environment in the state of Bihar has been given to Neeraj Singh Bablu. Sanjay Jha has been tapped to take on the role of Minister of Water Resources and Information Broadcasting.

This disparity serves as a reminder that the power dynamics within the governing coalition have shifted since the elections for the Assembly, which will take place in October and November of 2020. After a tight election the previous year, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) was able to establish the government with 125 MPs. It was successful in winning 122 of the 243 seats available in the Legislative Assembly.

The Grand Alliance, which consisted of the RJD and Congress, was successful in gaining 110 seats. With 74 seats, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is the component of the coalition that has the least amount of power. The JDU is comprised of 43 individuals. Other members of the governing coalition include Jitan Ram Manjhi and his HAM party, which has four seats, and Mukesh Sahani and his Vikassheel Insaan Party (4 seats).

Also check:

Bihar Govt New Cabinet Ministers List Speaker’s Post

The senior RJD politician professed confidence that the RJD may end up getting the speaker’s office, similar to how it has been with the BJP up to this point. If the claims are to be true, then Congress has also attempted to apply for the position of Speaker, but they have been unsuccessful. The RJD has the most number of members in the state Assembly, with 79, followed by the BJP with 77 and the JD(U) with 44. The effective strength of the state Assembly is 242, and a majority of 121 MLAs is required to pass legislation.

In addition to this, the JD(U) has the backing of four MLAs from the Hindustani Awam Morcha, which was led by the previous Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, as well as one Independent. The Congress has a total of 19 Members of the Legislative Assembly, while the CPIML(L), the CPI, and the CPI(M) each have a total of two MLAs. In addition, one member of the Legislative Assembly is a member of Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!